bone & tissue days 2018 Tel Aviv


The first bone & tissue days congress in Israel was held at the Dan Panorama hotel in the heart of Tel Aviv on the 10th and 11th of May 2018. Over 200 participants were extremely satisfied with the exclusive content which the two days had to offer.

Internationally renowned speakers such as Nitzan Bichacho & Mirela Feraru, Daniel Rothamel, Marius Steigmann, Oliver Blume, Jan Kielhorn as well as Giovanni Zucchelli, Martina Stefanini and Cobi Landsberg shared their profound knowledge and experience on hard and soft tissue regeneration. The program was moderated by Haya Meir, Alon Sabaon and Jacob Horwitz who collected and engaged vividly in questions towards the speakers after their lectures. In addition, both workshops of Jan Kielhorn on the “Shell technique” as well as Giovanni Zucchelli and Martina Stefanini on “Mucogingival esthetic surgery” were fully attended…

All lectures, workshops and over 10 exhibitors enjoyed a great deal of interest throughout the entire time. A second edition is planned for 2020.
At the end of the congress two happy winners of the congress raffle took their amazing prizes home: the Quintessence book entitled “Esthetic mucogingival surgery” from author Professor Zucchelli as well as a free ticket to the upcoming bone & tissue days World Congress in Berlin in November 2018.

On the day before the main congress, the Israeli Society of Periodontology hosted an additional theoretical and practical course with Giovanni Zucchelli and Martina Stefanini at the Krypton Ramat Hasharon Conference Center. Here, the participants could enjoy the beautiful and quiet outskirts of Tel Aviv while fully engaging in the depths of aesthetic surgery.

Chapeau to botiss Israel and everyone involved in the organization for the smooth running of this congress. Further appreciation goes to all speakers for their exceptional input and efforts that made this congress this successful.

See you again in May 2020!


Ilan Beitlitum, Nitzan Bichacho, Oliver Blume, Guy Carmeli, Mirela Feraru, Ran Herzberg, Jan Kielhorn, Cobi Landsberg, Benjamin Retzkin, Daniel Rothamel, Martina Stefanini, Marius Steigmann & Giovanni Zucchelli


Haya Meir, Dr. Alon Sabaon, Dr. Jacob Horwitz